I love slider sandwiches. I always feel like I am doing a good job with keeping to a reasonable portion kind of diet. Nevermind the fact that I eat too many of those tiny little sliders and probably consume more calories that I would have if I would have just had a regular size sandwich. I found a similar post on pinterest and filed in the recesses of my mind for future use. I didn’t have a lot of time, and frankly, not alot of enthusiasm at the moment and so I just kind of threw this together based on the aforementioned recipe.

 

Basically, I only bought Martin’s potato party rolls and the ham, cheese, honey mustard dressing and pickles I already had on hand.

 I am sorry it’s blurry…again with eye issues.

 The next step was to put the rolls on the foil and slice the tops off the rolls.

 I put the ham, cheese and pickles and then added the honey mustard dressing.

 Next, I replaced the tops and drizzled water on the buns (when you wrap the foil around the sliders this will create the steaming affect and make these sandwiches the bombdiggity.  I also added some Italian seasoning to the top of the buns.

 Then just fold the foil over the sliders and I put into a preheated oven (325) for about 20 minutes.

 And voila’…super simple supper or lunch. Even my kids liked them.

The possiblities are endless. You can use any meat or veggie and condiments. My family has a traditional slider that we have on New Years made with corned beef.  (I will post that recipe another day).  Oh and here is the link for the more complicated version. I will absolutely be trying it.  http://beyerbeware.net/2011/04/hunk-of-meat-monday-game-time-favorites.html